Living the Reiki Principles, Just for Today


There are five principles that Reiki Practitioners are strongly encouraged to live by. As a Reiki Master/Teacher, I encourage my clients to "explore" them, to "try them out" (okay, okay, to live by them, too).  After all, they're just five tiny, little principles to follow.  Five "rules" to live by... doesn't seem that hard, right?  


The Five Reiki Principles

#1 - Just for today, I will give thanks for all of my blessings.

#2 - Just for today, I will not worry.

#3 - Just for today, I will not get angry.

#4 - Just for today, I will do my work honestly.

#5 - Just for today, I will show compassion for myself and others.


Nice, aren't they? Well, I have to confess that, sometimes, these five tiny, little principles can seem downright impossible to follow... yes, even for Reiki Masters. We're only human and we live in the same stress-filled society that you live in. I mean, what's all that talk about